lobo solutions and interfaces

SAP Archive Link interface

 

The SAP ArchiveLink™ interface is a communication interface between the application and external components (archiving system or desktop application) integrated in the SAP system basic components. The interface represents the connection of lobo to the SAP system.

lobo4SAP
With the high-performance, SAP certified middleware the customer can make his solution conform to SAP ArchiveLink™ and simply connect to the SAP world, without specific SAP knowledge being available. The SAP ArchiveLink Interface thus makes a quick and simple SAP integration possible.

Types of archiving supported:

  • ·Document archiving
  • ·Printing list archiving
  • ·Data archiving
  • · BC ILM 3.0
  • · Nearline Storage

Archiving scenarios supported:

  • ·Early archiving with and without metadata
  • ·Late archiving with barcode
  • · Simultaneous archiving
  • ·All types of incoming and outgoing documents
  • ·Storage of business documents
  • ·Storage of attachments
  • · SAP-KPRO-, SAP-DVS archive connection

Facts
Because SAP ArchiveLink™ contains a complex protocol, a middleware simplifies the connection to lobo. The middleware translates between SAP ArchiveLink™ and the lobo interface. From the ECM/archive view you are completely enclosed in the standard SAP ArchiveLink™ interface and the new WEBDAV interface (BC ILM 3.0).

lobo only needs to provide the functions for reading, writing and searching for archived objects. Via an easy to develop Java class or, on Windows based systems via a DLL, the framework is integrated into the target system.

  • SAP certified middleware for lobo
  • Completely implemented in Java
  • Libraries can run on every platform (prerequisite: Java VM > 1.5 available)
  • Multithreading capability
  • Multi-Instance capability
  • Compatible with the common web-servers (Tomcat, BEA, Oracle, Websphere, …)
  • Supports ArchiveLink™ and BC ILM 3.0

Advantages

  • Lean architecture
  • Special SAP knowledge and dedicated SAP knowledge not required
  • Also supports the SAP certification of complete solutions
  • Extensions of the ArchiveLink™-Standards possible
  • Integration of lobodms in the SAP world

Added value
The interface between lobo and SAP ArchiveLink offers following benefits:

  • high-performance middleware
  • SAP certified
  • Connection to the SAP world
  • Supports all types of archiving and archiving scenarios

Additional modules
Migration4ArchiveLink is a software for the simple and controlled execution of data and document migration for SAP archives. Since the introduction of electronic archives document migrations have been needed, for example to change the storage system/medium or to replace the complete archive system.

ContentServer4Storage
ContentServer4Storage is a high- performance archive that was specially developed for the requirements of the SAP archiving. As a lean solution, it makes a legally compliant archiving of data, printing lists and documents via the SAP standard interface ArchiveLink™ and BC ILM possible.

LabelPrint
Nailprint is a barcode solution for incoming document processes and solution, independent of lobodms, for increasing the efficiency in the incoming document area.

DocumentRouter
With the DocumentRouter a company can make documents from the most varied sources (Scan-, Fax-, E-Mail-, file systems, external output management or legacy systems) usable in SAP. Furthermore the DocumentRouter supports all SAP archiving scenarios, including early archiving and late archiving with barcode. It archives the documents in every archive system that conforms with ArchiveLink and installs the links to the SAP business objects.

The software can run of all Java conform hardware and operating system platforms, supports all SAP modules and can fill the SAP DVS (document management system) with documents from external sources.

This solution is available for

lobodms

lobodms

loboSPhere

loboSPhere

Become curious?

You would like to learn more about our solutions and products?

Lösungen und Schnittstellen von lobo

SAP Archive Link Schnittstelle

 

Die SAP ArchiveLink™-Schnittstelle ist eine in die Basiskomponente des SAP-Systems integrierte Kommunikationsschnittstelle zwischen den Anwendungs- und externen Komponenten (Ablage-systeme oder Desktopapplikationen). Die Schnittstelle stellt die Verbindung von lobo zum SAP-System her.

lobo4SAP
Mit der leistungsfähigen, SAP-zertifizierten Middleware kann der Kunde seine Lösung SAP ArchiveLink™-konform machen und einfach an die SAP Welt anbinden, ohne vorhandene spezifische SAP-Kenntnisse. Das SAP ArchiveLink Interface ermöglicht somit eine schnelle und einfache SAP-Integration.

Unterstützte Archivierungsarten:

  • Dokumentenarchivierung
  • Drucklistenarchivierung
  • Datenarchivierung
  • BC ILM 3.0
  • Nearline Storage

Unterstützte Archivierungsszenarien:

  • Frühes Archivieren mit und ohne Metadaten
  • Spätes Archivieren mit Barcode
  • Gleichzeitiges Archivieren
  • Eingehende und ausgehende Dokumente aller Art
  • Ablage von Businessdokumenten
  • Ablage von Attachements
  • SAP-KPRO-, SAP-DVS-Archivanbindung

Fakten
Da SAP ArchiveLink™ ein komplexes Protokoll beinhaltet, erleichtert eine Middleware die Anbindung an lobo. Die Middleware übersetzt zwischen SAP ArchiveLink™ und der lobo Schnittstelle. Aus ECM/Archiv-Sicht umhüllt sie dabei vollständig die standardisierte SAP ArchiveLink™-Schnittstelle und die neue WEBDAV-Schnittstelle (BC ILM 3.0).

lobo muss lediglich Funktionen zum Lesen, Schreiben und Suchen von Archivobjekten bereitstellen. Über eine einfach zu entwickelnde Java-Klasse oder auf Windows basierten Systemen über eine DLL, wird das Framework in das Zielsystem integriert.

  • SAP zertifizierte Middleware für lobo
  • Vollständig in Java implementiert
  • Bibliotheken sind auf jeder Plattform lauffähig (Voraussetzung: Java VM > 1.5 verfügbar)
  • Multithreading-fähig
  • Multi-Instance-fähig
  • Kompatibel zu den gängigen Web-Server (Tomcat, BEA, Oracle, Websp-here, …)
  • Unterstützt ArchiveLink™ und BC ILM 3.0

Vorteile

  • Schlanke Architektur
  • SAP-Spezialwissen und eigene SAP-Kenntnisse nicht erforderlich
  • Unterstützung auch bei der SAP-Zertifizierung von Gesamt-lösungen
  • Erweiterungen des Ar-chiveLink™-Standards möglich
  • Integration von lobodms in die SAP-Welt

Mehrwert
Die Schnittstelle zwischen lobodms und SAP ArchiveLink bietet folgende Vorteile:

  • leistungsfähige Middelware
  • SAP-zertifiziert
  • Anbindung an die SAP-Welt
  • Unterstützung aller Archivierungs-arten und –Szenarien

Weitere Module
Migration4ArchiveLink ist eine Software für das einfache und kontrollierte Durchführen von Daten- und Doku-mentenmigrationen für SAP-Archive. Dokumentenmigrationen werden seit der Einführung elektronischer Archive benötigt, beispielsweise um Speichersys-teme/-medien zu wechseln oder um gesamte Archivsysteme abzulösen.

ContentServer4Storage
ContentServer4Storage ist ein High- Performance-Archiv, das speziell für die Bedürfnisse der SAP-Archivierung entwickelt wurde. Als schlanke Lösung ermöglicht es eine rechtssichere Archivierung von Daten, Drucklisten und Dokumenten über die SAP-Standardschnittstelle ArchiveLink™ sowie BC ILM.

LabelPrint
LabelPrint ist die Barcodelösung für Dokumenteneingangs-Prozesse und eine lobodms unabhängige Lösung zur Steigerung der Effizienz im Bereich des Dokumenteneingangs.

DocumentRouter
Mit dem DocumentRouter kann ein Unternehmen Dokumente unterschiedlichster Quellen (Scan-, Fax-, E-Mail-, Filesysteme, externe Output- Management- oder Legacy-Systeme) in SAP nutzbar machen. Des Weiteren unterstützt der DocumentRouter alle SAP-Ablageszenarien, u. a. frühes Archivieren und spätes Archivieren mit Barcode. Er archiviert die Belege in jedem ArchiveLink-konformen Archivsystem und baut die Verknüpfungen zu SAP-Business Objekten auf.

Die Software ist auf allen Java-konformen Hardware- und Betriebssystemplattformen lauffähig, unterstützt alle SAP-Module und kann auch das SAP DVS (Dokumentenverwaltungssystem) mit Dokumenten externer Quellen befüllen.

Diese Lösung ist verfügbar für

lobodms

loboSPhere

Neugierig geworden?

Sie möchten mehr über unsere Lösungen und Produkte erfahren?

Kontaktieren Sie uns!